Loading...

Grand Strand Vacations Reviews

North Myrtle Beach is a favorite destination in South Carolina. Grand Strand Vacations has a large inventory of oceanfront homes and condo rentals, and can assist in finding the ideal place for your North Myrtle Beach SC getaway!

To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past Grand Strand Vacations guest reviews below to discover your perfect North Myrtle Beach vacation property. No matter what you are looking for, we are sure to have it! Once you’ve stayed, we’d appreciate your review to pass along your experience to others. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call 843-249-3433. Our experienced team knows every property and can assist with specific questions.

North Myrtle Beach is a favorite destination in South Carolina. Grand Strand Vacations has a large inventory of oceanfront homes and condo rentals, and can assist in finding the ideal place for your North Myrtle Beach SC getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past Grand Strand Vacations guest reviews below to discover your perfect North Myrtle Beach vacation property. No matter what you are looking...Read More
Total Reviews: 13
Wonderful place
Kimberley
Review Date: 12/20/2021
Rating:
We stayed here for almost a week and it was absolutely wonderful. Great location and convenient to everything you need. I highly recommend this unit and Grand Strand Vacations.
A Summer Place B8
Theresa*
Review Date: 10/25/2021
Rating:
Very nice condo right on the beach. We enjoyed our stay and would rent this unit again.
Oceanfront Oasis
Jenifer*
Review Date: 09/09/2021
Rating:
Wonderful pet friendly unit, updated, well appointed and perfectly located. The onsite pool was clean and spacious, the building was well maintained and just steps to the ocean. The rental company was professional and pleasant and checked in during our stay to make sure all was in order. Couldn't ask for a better vacation!
Excellent
Shannon
Review Date: 08/16/2021
Rating:
We really enjoyed our stay! Everyone was so helpful and very understanding when we were a little later checking out. Thank you
Wonderful place to stay
Mary*
Review Date: 06/12/2021
Rating:
This is the 3rd or 4th time we have stayed in this beach unit and have enjoyed our time here very much. The unit is comfortable and is tastefully decorated. The person at the check in was also pleasant and helpful. A great experience.
Great Place to stay
Lon*
Review Date: 06/08/2021
Rating:
Very good place to stay and we really enjoyed a pet friendly place for our Doxie to stay as well. We will absolutely stay here again as we plan two beach trips a year.
Summer Place B8
Tamara
Review Date: 10/26/2020
Rating:
We enjoyed it so much. The weather was wonderful. The king sized bed was very comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Very pleased!
Mary B*
Review Date: 10/03/2020
Rating:
Wonderful place to stay. This was our 3rd time staying here.
Fantastic Condi
Melanie*
Review Date: 07/22/2020
Rating:
My family & I absolutely loved this condo! Great location in Cherry Grove!!!! Nicely updated condo with gorgeous ocean view!!
Wonderful place to stay!
Mary B
Review Date: 09/29/2019
Rating:
Beautiful and comfortable place to stay. The oceanfront is wonderful!!
Excellent
Robin
Review Date: 09/24/2019
Rating:
Enjoyed our stay,condo was great! Will definitely book with you again.
Excellent
William
Review Date: 08/05/2019
Rating:
Our condo was very clean and we were especially impressed that we did not see any bugs! We've had bad experiences in the past at other properties with severe bug and cockroach issues. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at A Summer Place.
A Good Week
Rob
Review Date: 06/10/2019
Rating:
Thanks for the accommodation! Room was fine but by the end of the week we were both tired of doing all the stairs, HA! Overall the week was great and thank you for the convenience of check in and providing the nice condo. Regards, Rob Carr
Total Reviews: 2
Almost Paradise
Todd
Review Date: 06/08/2020
Rating:
Nice place.
Almost Paradise
Belinda
Review Date: 07/29/2019
Rating:
Close to the beach. Nice screened in porch.
Total Reviews: 4
Great
Susan
Review Date: 06/21/2021
Rating:
Place was great.
Excellent
Steven & Tina
Review Date: 06/09/2021
Rating:
We had a wonderful time! This was our second time staying here and we love the house! The house is in the perfect location. Everything we needed was in walking distance!
Anderson Cottage
Terry
Review Date: 06/15/2020
Rating:
Anderson Cottage is our home away from home. We have stayed there for 10 years now. Wouldn't stay any where else. The Andersons never disappoint!!
Beautiful Home!
Russell
Review Date: 06/12/2019
Rating:
Beautiful home and a great location would definitely come again.
Total Reviews: 19
Excellent stay
Brandon
Review Date: 01/04/2022
Rating:
Clean, location great, nice friendly service
Great Stay
Crystal
Review Date: 09/26/2021
Rating:
The home was in immaculate condition and in a perfect location. We did not run into any issues and would stay again in a heartbeat.
Excellent
Robert
Review Date: 08/25/2021
Rating:
Everything was in clean tip top shape. House was amazing and the view was incredible. Enjoyed sitting on the deck,family enjoyed being down at the beach. Overall excellent time.
Great House!
Elizabeth
Review Date: 08/02/2021
Rating:
Great location and awesome amenities. Appreciated the beachfront location and deck space. It was fabulous to be able to gather outside on the decks with more than just “a row of people”. Pool was a bit cloudy, but after two visits from pool people, it was eventually fixed. Volleyball In the pool was super fun for all ages, what a nice touch to have in our own yard. There were two outdoor showers that we used regularly and appreciate it so much. If you were looking for a up-to-date and expensive home in Cherry Grove than this house is definitely a good choice.
Excellent
Bonnie
Review Date: 07/19/2021
Rating:
Every detail was thought of in this beautiful home! Grand Strand Realty was also so great to work with- very professional, efficient, and quick to respond to any issues.
Excellent
Louise
Review Date: 06/23/2021
Rating:
Problems were identified immediately and rectified. All personnel were delightful. The home was supplied well. For 18 people the water system could be better. Pressure was very low but that could have been N. Myrtle Beach rules!!! We had a wonderful week!
Absolutely Fantastic House and Getaway!
Scott
Review Date: 04/16/2021
Rating:
Trip was fantastic due to the luxury of our house. The Spacious rooms and amenities made it very convenient for our group to relax and enjoy our vacation. A BIG thank you to Bo and Angela at Grand Strand for making our stay a huge success. My Friends also rent from Grand Stand as well and everything has always been great. Please give them a call if your wanting to vacation in the North Myrtle Beach area. Scott Fine
Perfect Trip!!
Linda
Review Date: 04/05/2021
Rating:
Annual Tradition exceeded our expectations. We were worried about the pool not being warm enough for the grandchildren. It was perfect. We had an issue with the elevator (our fault) on Sunday. They had someone out within an hour to explain how to use it. Everything was clean and well kept. The location was great too...walking distance to the pier. We had the best family vacation!!
Fabulous Thanksgiving!
Angela
Review Date: 12/01/2020
Rating:
Annual Tradition has everything we needed to celebrate family and to give Thanks for our blessings. Weather was perfect, Shell collecting plentiful, the pool was warm and the new lighting underneath was awesome for our oyster roast. We are looking forward to next year!
Annual Tradition
David
Review Date: 09/04/2020
Rating:
This house has everything you could ask for. We had a great time and highly recommend to anyone.
A great place.
Jack
Review Date: 07/27/2020
Rating:
Great view, location, Clean, Great pool, and lots of room. I would recommend Annual Tradition to anyone.
Excellent July 4th stay
Phillip
Review Date: 07/13/2020
Rating:
Once again we enjoyed the Annual Tradition. The home and its furnishings are outstanding. The Grand Strand Vacations team represent you well. We are already looking forward to next year!
Renter
Perry
Review Date: 06/29/2020
Rating:
Great location. Loved having easy/private access to the beach. Pool was great. Staff in the office seemed very responsive when we called (only had two issues: elevator stuck and pool was cloudy. Both issues fixed quickly. For that rental price I expected better beach equipment. There was no umbrella and only 4 small beach chairs. For a house that claims to sleep 20+ I would expect more/better equipment. Maybe have that comment in the description: "bring your own beach chairs and umbrellas" or offer a discount on the Chair/Umbrella rentals provided by North Myrtle Beach Rentals. The storage closet on the ground level closet was very disorganized/messy.
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!
Melanie
Review Date: 01/05/2020
Rating:
This home was perfect for our large family Christmas gathering. The appointments were above and beyond and we couldn't have been happier with all the space. The check-in was smooth and our one concern was dealt with immediately. We highly recommend Annual Tradition and Grand Strand Vacations
perfect for our multi family group
Becky
Review Date: 10/16/2019
Rating:
We had so much fun at Annual Tradition. The house is clean, beachy, comfortable and beautiful. We appreciated all the little extra's - beach toys, beach chairs, cards, etc... Our only concerns were the pool was not cleaned and we had to request someone to come. This was done immediately upon our request so thank you very much! We were told we had to bag all the linens and bring in to the office upon check out. Turns out after doing so, we didn't need to do that. Wish we had known that. overall, we could not have been more pleased. Great Job! And thank you for helping us make some great memories!!!
View Beyond Compare
Stacey
Review Date: 09/26/2019
Rating:
This house was so nice! Lovely decor, large kitchen and the views were fantastic. Folks at Grand Strand were very helpful and patient when I had questions. Thank you!
Awesome Vacation at Annual Tradition
Cindy
Review Date: 09/16/2019
Rating:
The house was awesome and had everything we needed! The communications with Grand Strand Vacations was the best of any rental company we have used in the past! I would not hesitate to book with them again! I hope to return to Annual Tradition in the future!
Annual Tradition is the very best!
Rebecca
Review Date: 09/10/2019
Rating:
We wanted to stay at a more updated home after several years of being in older ones. Last year, we saw this one and signed up for the first week of September. We absolutely loved it! Spacious, clean, amenities, oceanfront, pool....the only thing missing....good weather. Hurricane Dorian made her way to NMB and by Wednesday felt it was best to leave. We didn’t want to go! Fortunately, I did place travel insurance this time and am hopeful of a nice refund which will afford us the opportunity to go back next spring. We want it make it our Annual Tradition. Great job to the decorators.
Annual Tradition
Justin
Review Date: 07/17/2019
Rating:
Great house for a week of fun with family or a large group of people.
Total Reviews: 1
Great Stay at Ashworth
Robert
Review Date: 08/12/2019
Rating:
We had a great stay at the Ashworth. Looking forward to returning soon!
Total Reviews: 6
Good
Tony
Review Date: 11/05/2021
Rating:
Have rented this property for our yearly beach trip for 20+ yrs. Always enjoyed how quiet this section of Cherry Grove is. Arrived before check-in time and was allowed to enter early. Home was very neat and tidy. Very much appreciated due to COVID!! Will rent again in future years. Thank you for all your attention!!!
Spacious, Clean Home!
Carol
Review Date: 05/25/2021
Rating:
This was our first year choosing a place that wasn't on the beach and we were pleasantly surprised with how spacious the home was for our family/friends of 9. Even though we weren't beachfront, the Channel still made it feel special. A bunch of them immediately jumped into the beautiful water just like I envisioned them doing when I booked the place! The kitchen was FULLY stocked, the charcoal grill was easy to use, the outdoor shower was a hit with the teenagers, the extra toilet in the laundry room was also fabulous for them as they loved hanging out late into the night under the fully-lit driveway under the house. We were able to park under the house, rinse off all our surf/sand gear each day and the street was very private and quiet. Outdoor seating on the front and back porches, the deck, and a table and chairs under the house left plenty of places to chill out. There was even a wonderful hanging swing many of us enjoyed. The whole house brilliantly had faux-hardwood floors throughout making it very easy to sweep up sand and candy wrappers. The house had ROKU flat-screen TV's which made it very convenient for all of us to watch our favorite shows. The walk to the beach was next to nothing. Sometimes we would just have someone drive over our rented golf cart to help with returning after a long, sun-soaked day. We brought a small cart which made it super simple to walk back and forth with all our chairs, umbrellas and beach toys. It wasn't all perfect, just some small discrepancies - the master bed was a bit lumpy on the side, the picture online didn't represent how many beds there were in one of the rooms (it shows a full bed with bunk beds, but it was actually only 2 full beds), the bathrooms were tiny with short showerheads, the house swayed when someone walked across it, there wasn't a lot of room for us to watch a movie together in the main room. The comfy seating was very limited which meant some had to sit on kitchen chairs. The imperfections are very small in comparison to how wonderful this home was - we look forward to re-booking in the future!
Excellent
Peggy
Review Date: 12/01/2020
Rating:
We enjoyed our stay and plan to come again next year. I recommend Beach Dreams and Grand Strand Vacations.
Excellent
Kimberly
Review Date: 07/13/2020
Rating:
Wonderful location without being right on busy streets or a noisy beachfront. A very short walk to the Cherry Grove Pier and beach. If you want to go and do, there is plenty nearby or a short drive away. If you want a get away that is peace and quiet, this is perfect. Swimming in the canal was a surprising bonus for the kids. Homeowner neighbors very pleasant and one even shared kayaks and floats with the kids. Stairs a bit difficult if you have knee problems like me. Scooters or wheelchairs carried up will only have problems entering bathrooms as doorways and bathrooms are small. Living space, with exception of tubs, is perfectly accessible. Plenty of dishes and a wide variety of pots and pans so cooking was never an issue. We brought ketchup and mustard but there was a drawer full of those packets not necessary but definitely bring your cooking oil, spices and grilling utensils. We used paper and plastic because we didn't want to spend time doing dishes and with only one sink of dishes per day, never used the dishwasher. The icemaker is a bit slow so if you like a lot of ice, definitely use the trays provided or buy a bag. One thing to update is conflict in beds between some pictures and descriptions. This has one king room that shares a bathroom with a two full bed room. Then a queen room that shares a bathroom with a full and twin bunk room. Outside has an older picnic table as well as table and chairs for dining. The laundry is downstairs with a toilet to save on the kids running dripping wet through the house as they so often will. Thank you for a wonderful stay and this is a place we will stay again.
Stay at Beach Dreams
James
Review Date: 10/02/2019
Rating:
Been staying there for years. Nice location. We come twice a year. I do a lot of fishing and this is close to the pier and inlet.Is on a man made channel which I fish also.
Loved This House!
Kenneth
Review Date: 07/12/2019
Rating:
Loved it, My family and I had the best time the house was very well equipped with everything we needed and more. We loved fishing from the dock and playing in the channel and the swing under the house the view was amazing. We would love to stay here again, looking forward to next year!!!
Total Reviews: 6
Excellent
Nancy
Review Date: 10/25/2021
Rating:
Great place, wonderful view and excellent access to the beach. Very clean!
Excellent
Cristian
Review Date: 09/09/2021
Rating:
Very nice place ,we love it !!
Wonderful!
Cindy
Review Date: 08/30/2021
Rating:
Beachmaster 107 is a great condo with a beautiful view. As soon as we walked in, we could smell and see that it was clean. The condo is comfortable, great appliances, and updated bathrooms. We had a fantastic week and will definitely rent this condo again.
Very Good
Angela
Review Date: 08/09/2021
Rating:
Enjoyed this unit. Had everything we needed.
Excellent
Tami
Review Date: 07/12/2021
Rating:
We love Beachmaster 107. This was our 14th year there and hope to have 14 more! Thanks for sharing your house with us!
0.22797107696533